IWG5 Members

Currently 24 countries and 23 stakeholder organisations are represented in IWG5.



National representatives are coming from the following countries:

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, UK.

Additional countries represented via Stakeholders organisations: Croatia, Greece, Estonia, Norway.


European organisations and research organisations:

  • Architect’s Council of Europe (ACE)
  • Association of European Renewable Energy Research Centers (EUREC)
  • District Heating and Cooling Technology Platform (DHC+) / Euroheat&Power
  • EERA Joint Programme Initiative on Energy System Integration
  • Energy Materials Industrial Research Initiative (EMIRI)
  • European Association for the Promotion of Cogeneration (COGEN Europe)
  • European Building Automation and Controls Association (eu.bac)
  • European Construction and sustainable built environment Technology Platform (ECTP)
  • European Geothermal Energy Council (EGEC), European Heat Pump Association (EHPA)
  • European Polyurethane Insulation Industry (PU Europe)
  • European Solar Thermal Industry Federation (ESTIF)
  • European Technology and Innovation Platform on Renewable Heating & Cooling (RHC)
  • Energy & Turbomachinery Network (ETN)
  • Federation of European Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning Association (REHVA)
  • National Technical University of Athens (NTUA)
  • Plataforma Tecnológica Española de Eficiencia Energética (PTE-ee)
  • REGEA (North-West Croatia Regional Energy and Climate Agency)
  • Rina Consulting, SINTEF Energy Research (Steering Committee of the RHC Biomass panel)
  • Tallinn University of Technology (TalTech)
  • TU München (TUM)
  • VITO